Business Entertainment
  • FaceBook
  • Twitter
  • Pin It
  • Linkedin
  • Buffer
  • WhatsApp

Munir, Chukwuma, Singh Nominated for Igbere TV's Car Maker of the Year Award


Parvir Singh (Nissan), Innocent Chukwuma (Innoson), Tokunbo Aromolaran (Hyundai), Jacky Hathiramani (Kia), and Mohammed Munir Jaafaru (Peugeot) have all been nominated for award as 2020 ‘Car Maker of the Year’.

These Nigerian automobile manufacturers were nominated by well-meaning Nigerians at the ongoing nominations for the 2020 edition of the prestigious Igbere TV Leadership Excellence Awards.

This was disclosed Wednesday, September 16, 2020 by Emeh James Anyalekwa, executive director of Igbere TV in a statement made available to newsmen in Lagos.

The prestigious Igbere TV Awards recognises and honours the outstanding impacts of leaders across both the public and private sectors in Nigeria.

The Award also applauds excellence, achievements, performance, humanitarian activities and philanthropic gestures.

The 2019 edition which held 28th November, 2019 at the Sheraton Hotels, Abuja saw several captains of industry, public figures and leaders cling on to the various Award categories.

Anyalekwa also announced the date and venue for the 2020 edition as Thursday, December 10, and Sheraton Hotel and Towers Abuja respectively. The organizers said the event would be held in compliance with the NCDC and World Health Organization guidelines and protocols on COVID-19.

Nominations for the Awards closed on September 15; while voting for the various categories by Nigerians are still ongoing.

Some of the Award categories include:

# Man of the Year

# Woman of the Year

# Best Performing Governor of the Year

# Most Engaging Governor of the Year

# Businessman of the Year

# Businesswoman of the Year

# Best Performing Minister of the Year

# Best Performing LGA Chairman of the Year

# Footballer of the Year

# Sportsman of the Year

# Sportswoman of the Year

# Brand of the Year

# Bank of the Year

# Philanthropist of the Year

#2020 Man of Integrity

# Best performing Assembly Speaker

# Senator of the Year

# Most Outspoken Senator of the Year

# Best Supportive Senator of the Year in Fight Against Covid-19

# Female Lawmaker of the Year

# Best Performing Rep Member of the Year

# Security Expert of Year

# Airline of the Year

# OAP of the Year

# Educationist of the Year

# Most Outstanding Legal Practitioner of the Year

# Most Outstanding Health Worker of the Year


Gregory University Uturu, Abia State
  • FaceBook
  • Twitter
  • Pin It
  • Linkedin
  • Buffer
  • WhatsApp

Emeh James Anyalekwa, is a Seasoned Journalist, scriptwriter, Movie producer/Director and Showbiz consultant. He is the founder and CEO of the multi Media conglomerate, CANDY VILLE, specializing in Entertainment, Events, Prints and Productions. He is currently a Special Assistant (Media) to the Former Governor of Abia State and Chairman Slok Group, Dr. Orji Uzor Kalu. Anyalekwa is also the National President, Online Media Practitioners Association of Nigeria (OMPAN)

Comments are closed.

Hey there.

So... you use an ad blocker. That's cool. Sometimes we do too.

But without ad revenue, we wouldn't even be here. And we might not be here much longer.

Please disable your ad blocker and click to continue.